Job’s Request for Christ

I have been reading through the book of Job recently. This morning part of what I read was “He is not a mere mortal like me that I might answer him, that we might confront each other in court. If only there were someone to mediate between us, someone to bring us together, someone to remove God’s rod from me, so that his terror would frighten me no more. Then I would speak up without fear of him, but as it now stands with me, I cannot. (Job 9:32-35 NIV). As I was reading this I realized that Job was describing what Christ has done and is doing!
For there is one God, and there is one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus, (1 Timothy 2:5 ESV)
Christ’s death has satisfied the wrath of God so that we now can approach the throne of grace (not wrath) with confidence knowing Christ is our mediator.
Job’s request has been answered – and God had planned to answer long before Job asked!
Praise The Lord!

Leave a Reply

